NICK CANNON SAYS MARIAH CAREY’S NEW ALBUM IS PLANNED TO BE OUT THIS YEAR

Well I for one was not expecting this! Despite being pregnant for seemingly forever (which I thought was a great look for her…she could be a total diva & no one could really be upset with her! Watch the first 45 seconds of this video to understand) Mariah Carey has given birth to twins Moroccan Scott & Monroe Cannon with husband Nick Cannon  which has been an absolute inspiration for her next album. So much so that her new album is planning to be released this year! Check out where all this inspiration came from and how Nick is describing the music we’re about to hear from the new mother! And yes, the featured picture is supposed to make you feel uncomfortable…be sure to click on it to see the full version. Classy!

An interesting piece of news as to why we’re getting this album seemingly so soon (though I’ll believe it when I see it) is that Mariah had been recording a ton due to the inspiration that came while being pregnant. Nick tells Billboard:

She’s planning on having a record out this year. She’s been working away, and we have a studio in the crib, and [the pregnancy] has totally inspired her on so many different levels. You’re definitely gonna see some new phenomenal music from Mariah.

Cannon says that a good amount of the album is done already! Wow I was totally thinking it would be very rare for Mariah to be back anytime soon due to her new babies but looks like 2011 will see a comeback for Mimi! I couldn’t be happier. I loved her latest album Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel and I hope we do some incredible music from Mariah…that she can ALSO pull off live (no shade).

What do you think about the idea of Mariah coming back with a new album this year? Let’s discuss in the comments, I always respond.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to NICK CANNON SAYS MARIAH CAREY’S NEW ALBUM IS PLANNED TO BE OUT THIS YEAR

  1. Ben says:

    Wow…she is sure one hardworking lady! Would have expected her to take a few months, if not a year, off with her new twins. But who’s complaining? More MC music please. People forget she’s a singer-songwriter…not just a diva.

  2. christina says:

    I can’t wait for Mimi’s new album to drop this year. She is my favorite singer and is just a phenomenal talent. I hope that she gets her 19 #1 hit from this album. God Bless You Mariah. I love you!

    • That would be exciting! I would love Mariah to get another #1 single, I hope she can do it too. She’s one of my favorites too and would prove that she can keep consistently making music everyone loves. I thought MOAIA had so many potential singles.

  3. Lord says:

    YES!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait! Mariah really is a hard worker.

    And I agree with Christina (Xtina, is that you? LOL). I hope she gets another #1 with this one! <333

    • LOL yes Christina comes to my blog every now and then to chat about Mariah. I do hope she gets another #1, there’s just something right about Mariah Carey at the top spot!

  4. Tracy Wilson says:

    Mariah rocks and I’m loving the picture too 🙂

  5. Raymond says:

    Mariah carey is the business ok! She knows wazzup. She could sing a ballad. A pop song she could get DIVA wid it with her R&B. She could make a club hit *happen* shes flawless and incredibly insanely creatively raw. She will NEVER EVER DIE OUT. ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO SAY SHES LOSING IT. NEVER THAT. U TRY HITTING ALL THOSE RANGES REALLY FAST AT ONCE. SHE JUST HAS TO BREAK INTO HER VOICE… I LOVE U *MARIAH* ALWAYZ n FOREVER! Love raymond !

  6. Excellent issues altogether, you simply won a logo new reader. What might you recommend in regards to your publish that you made some days ago? Any sure?

Leave a Reply

