CHRISTINA AGUILERA MAKING “REAL ROOTED, HEARTFELT RECORD” WITH NEW ALBUM

In a new interview with USA Today, Christina Aguilera has revealed some details about her next album. The magazine reports that because of the show shooting in Los Angeles, it has allowed Xtina to stay with her son as well record new music. She has a recording studio in her house so this would make her work even easier. Check out why we may have seen the last of the diva’s infamous “I’m not cocky, I just love myself bitch!” line from her song “Vanity,” and what we can expect for her 5th English album.

KIIS FM in Los Angeles had already reported on their morning show, heard by a dedicated Xtina Stan, that Christina was in the studio recording. Now the singer’s gone and revealed a few details about the album herself.

First, she’s divulged a little about her new attitude in the midst of some personal and professional disappointments:

The last year has probably, with the divorce and considering everything that’s gone on, has humbled me a little bit, she says with a laugh.

Which is probably why we’re seeing a humbled Christina on the new promos for ‘The Voice’ hitting our screens on Tuesday. While I expect her confident and fearless attitude to always be prominent on the record, I feel we won’t be hearing such an indulgent odes to her woohoo anytime soon.

In terms of the actual material on the record, the article said:

The show films in Los Angeles and has allowed Aguilera to stay near her son, Max, 3, and record her new album. The next release, Aguilera says, will focus on her personal evolution.

For this one, I really want to make a real rooted, heartfelt record. After someone goes through the things that I have, regarding a divorce, there’s a lot of emotions that are stirred.

Christina created her greatest record (in my opinion) Stripped when she was “depressed,” as frequent collaborator Linda Perry pointed out and made some incredibly relatable music at that point. I have a feeling Christina is sticking with the close team including Perry, and Sia at this point getting those emotions out of her. I have a feeling this record’s going to be really good, we’ve put her up to the challenge.

It’ll be interesting to see what direction she takes. While in the processes of creating Bionic and Back To Basics Christina was giving early interviews about the concepts she had for each album. It seems like this 5th album won’t be conceptual but instead just honest music which I think is always a great angle. I’m excited and hopefully it comes sooner than we expect as Xtina’s taken typically almost 4 years between records usually.

Are you excited for a new Christina Aguilera record? What do you think about these details so far? Tell me in the comments! I always respond.

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to CHRISTINA AGUILERA MAKING “REAL ROOTED, HEARTFELT RECORD” WITH NEW ALBUM

  1. Lord says:

    I’m so excited for this record. I miss Christina already. 😦

  2. Manny says:

    You Lost Me was very heartfelt I thought, hope we get to see some more of that. Bionic wasn’t really that bad.. Monday Morning and Birds of Prey of my all time faves.

    • Yes, I get upset that “You Lost Me” is such a heartfelt, classic song that will probably never get the recognition it deserves. And while it is heartfelt, it’s not necessarily Christina’s personal story.

      And I agree with you 100%, Bionic was pretty great I thought (minus a few) and Monday Morning & Birds Of Prey are amazing! Great choices! Are you excited for Xtina to come back?

      • Manny says:

        I am!! Any ideas on when we can expect a new single?

        • No word on any type of single but if they’re smart (and if The Voice is a hit) they should at the very least do a promotional single at the end of The Voice or hopefully it can be a great platform to premiere her new single. We’ll see if its done that quickly.

          Regardless you will see it FIRST right HERE! 😉 thanks for the comment Manny, love talking with you!

  3. Pingback: 2 UNRELEASED CHRISTINA AGUILERA SNIPPETS LEAK ONLINE | Multidimensional Music Blog

  4. Anonymous says:

    IM SO EXCITEDD! I definitely loved You Lost Me, but stripped to me was her best album. BUt i really like Keeps Gettin Better-is there any word on the name of the album or when it will be released?

    • No word about a title, but Christina DID recently say that “they’re hoping” for a Spring/Summer 2012 release…very soon!!!! I have a feeling it will tie in with The Voice and she’ll use that to catapult the album.

  5. I love Christina she has an amazing voice, but in my eyes ‘Stripped’ will always be the best album she has released. She’s bound to make a new album maybe because of her new perfume for some reason most celebs release a new one before releasing new music material. Lets hope it come sooner. xx

Leave a Reply

