LAST.FM MUSIC CHART: FEBRUARY 26TH–MARCH 5TH

It’s that of the week! What I’ve been listening to all week! Here’s my Top 10 Artists & Songs of The Week:

Artists:

1. Marina & The Diamonds
2. Adele
3. M.I.A.
4. Esperanza Spalding
5. Girls Aloud
6. Joss Stone
7. Kelly Rowland
8. Nelly Furtado
9. Sky Ferreira
10. After School

Songs:
1. “Motivation” Kelly Rowland featuring Lil Wayne

2. “Back In Style” Joss Stone
3. “Because Of You” After School
4. “Sex Rules” Sky Ferreira
5. “Living Dead” Marina & The Diamonds
6. “Push It” Jessie and The Toy Boys featuring Yelawolf
7. “Zig Zag” M.I.A.
8. “Paris Blue (Death To The Throne)” Lykke Li
9. “Lovesong” Adele
10. “Oh No!” Marina & The Diamonds

So yes Marina & The Diamonds continuing their reign on my ears, especially after choosing “Living Dead” as my song of the day. With Adele’s new album out and the hype about her, I’ve been going through her album a ton too, especially “Lovesong.” Also, I got my hands on Esperanza Spalding, Girls Aloud’s debut CD that I’ve been loving as well as revisiting old Nelly Furtado and Joss Stone music. On the song level I’ve loved the melancholy R&B “Motivation” from Kelly Rowland and then getting obsessed with Sky Ferreira’s “Sex Rules” and After Schools “Because Of You,” expect those to have a ton of plays next week too. But what else have you been listening to? Tell me in the comments!

This entry was posted in Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

