MUST WATCH: MARSHA AMBROSIUS’ IMPORTANT “FAR AWAY” MUSIC VIDEO

Marsha Ambrosius (you may recognize her from her former group Floetry) recently premiered her powerful new music video “Far Away.”

Not only a beautiful R&B ballad in itself, but the song and video have a deeper purpose making a very tragic and very real story in the spotlight–that being the bullying and hate that comes from alternative lifestyles; especially in the African-American community. The video really needs to be seen to be understood, because if I just gave a summary of what I watched it definitely wouldn’t do it justice. Just know that I was getting a little teary eyed at the end, and I rarely cry.

At the end of the video, Marsha included this message:

Dear Friends,

Every year over 1 million people commit SUICIDE. Some were BULLIED because of their SEXUALITY. I lost a friend to SUICIDE, and I’m asking all of you to support alternative lifestyles. Don’t put up with or join in with BULLYING. It’s time we become more aware in this WORLD. Take responsibility to make a difference. So if my MUSIC can save one life, I’ve done my job.

I love you all so much!  -Marsha

The video really does speak for itself and I loved how she did it and what she’s doing. Amazing work Marsha!!!! Keep spreading the love and awareness!


This entry was posted in Music Videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

